Southampton & District Women's Bowling Association

History of competition winners 1955 - present

2 wood singles

Year	Winner	Club	Runner up	Club
1955	Mrs CM Burroughs	S'ton Women		
1956	Mrs SA Vare	Pirrie Park		
1957	Mrs F Collins	Fleming Park		
1958	Mrs V Collins	Fleming Park		
1959	Mrs A Ford	Pirrie Park		
1960	Mrs R Short	S'ton Women		
1961	Mrs J Fairbairn	S'ton Women		
1962	Mrs E Horne	S'ton Women		
1963	Mrs F Collins	Fleming Park		
1964	Mrs L Cudmore	Fleming Park	Mrs Johnston	Esso
1965	Mrs A Ford	Pirrie Park	Mrs Burroughs	Mayfield Park
1966	Mrs C Ludford	Fleming Park	Mrs I Eagle	Esso
1967	Mrs R Hurst	S'ton Women	Mrs NF McDougall	Pirrie Park
1968	Mrs H Johnston	Esso	Mrs C Ludford	Fleming Park
1969	Mrs F Wake	Banister Park	Mrs F Parsons	Mayfield Park
1970	Mrs M Wellins	Atherley	Mrs E Harman	Civil Service
1971	Mrs M Hayman	Banister Park	Mrs K Fairbairn	Banister Park
1972	Mrs W Gregory	Atherley	Mrs M Spearing	Atherley
1973	Mrs J Kane	British Railway	Mrs F Parsons	Atherley
1974	Mrs F Parsons	Atherley	Mrs M Hayman	Atherley
1975	Mrs J Hunt	Atherley	Mrs D Acaster	Mayfield Park
1976	Mrs M Spearing	Atherley	Mrs M Deane	Mayfield Park
1977	Mrs W Clarke	S'ton Women	Mrs L Flux	Banister Park
1978	Mrs F Parsons	Banister Park	Mrs S Brightmore	Romsey
1979	Mrs D Boothroyde	Pirrie Park	Mrs E Harrison	Friary
1980	Mrs W Bridges	Esso	Mrs C Lee	S'ton Old Green
1981	Mrs W Clarke	S'ton Women	Mrs R Hurst	Banister Park
1982	Mrs V Bridges	Friary	Mrs V Bridges	Friary
1983	Mrs E Fairhall	S'ton Women	Mrs F Guy	Banister Park
1984	Mrs P Ryan	Follands	Mrs Y Normand-Sweet	Andover
1985	Mrs E Fairhall	S'ton Women	Mrs F Guy	Banister Park
1986	Mrs E Fairhall	S'ton Women	Mrs J Jones	S'ton Women
1987	Mrs W Line	S'ton Women	Mrs M Longland	S'ton Women
1988	Mrs E Fairhall	S'ton Women	Mrs E Dibble	Hyde Abbey
1989	Mrs M Smith	Fleming Park	Mrs C Effemy	Esso
1990	Mrs B Thompson	Follands	Mrs H Phillips	Atherley
1991	Mrs J McAusland	Esso	Mrs E Hoskins	Atherley
1992	Mrs J Trueman	Esso	Mrs E Fairhall	S'ton Women
1993	Mrs K Martin	Atherley	Mrs B Harrison	Romsey
1994	Mrs E Fairhall	S'ton Women	Mrs J Bird	Atherley
1995	Mrs P Sutton	Atherley	Mrs S McNaughton	Lockswood
1996	Mrs K Martin	Atherley	Mrs P Goater	Atherley
1997	Mrs C Lee	S'ton Women	Mrs S Hotston	Romsey

		1	П	1	
1998	Mrs W Line	S'ton Women	Mrs D Yielding	S'ton Women	
1999	Mrs C Doig	Winchester Cons.	Mrs W Line	S'ton Women	
2000	Mrs O Smith	Banister Park	Mrs W Line	S'ton Women	
2001	Mrs E Dibble	Friary	Mrs M Collins	Atherley	
2002	Mrs M Wright	Atherley	Mrs M Collins	Atherley	
2003	Mrs J Arnaud	Atherley	Mrs W Line	Atherley	
2004	Mrs A Pearce	Atherley	Mrs W Line	Atherley	
2005	Mrs A Pearce	Atherley	Mrs W Line	Atherley	
2006	Miss C Bishop	Atherley	Mrs E Dibble	Atherley	
2007	Mrs A Pearce	Atherley	Mrs J Penfold	Atherley	
2008	Miss C Bishop	S'ton Women	Mrs L Culligan	S'ton Women	
2009	Mrs W Line	Atherley	Mrs M Turnell	Romsey	
2010	Mrs A Pearce	Atherley	Mrs J Penfold	Atherley	
2011	Mrs A Pearce	Atherley	Mrs V Dibben	Banister Park	
2012	Mrs J Ballard	Waterside	Mrs S Herring	Fleming Park	
2013	Mrs V Dibben	Banister Park	Mrs J Ballard	Waterside	
2014	Mrs V Dibben	Banister Park	Mrs L Slater	Hedge End	
2015	Janet Felgate	Meon Valley	Sharon Smith	Mayfield Park	
2016	Janet Felgate	Meon Valley	Jan Medley	Waterside	
2017	Chris Brett	Meon Valley	Anita Knight	Atherley	
2018	Janet Ballard	Waterside	Gill Dando	Waterside	
2019	Joy Travers	Meon Valley	Valerie Hyett	Banister Park	
2020	Not played - pandemic				
2021	Not played - pandemic				
2022	Dot Haines	Waterside	Sue Perkins	Romsey	
2023	Lesley Mitchell	Waterside	Lottie Kirwan	Banister Park	
	-			•	